Explore the 757: Free Summer Concerts in Ocean View

If you’re new to Norfolk, or to the Ocean View area, and you’re looking for something to do this summer, free concerts on the Chesapeake Bay will soon start.

Ocean View Beach Park is located at the end of Granby Street at Ocean View Avenue in Norfolk. The 6.5-acre beach park is considered the jewel of Ocean View. It has a large band shell for presentations and dancing, a beach with lifeguards in the summer, a boardwalk, beach handicap access ramp, and lots of open green spaces. Parking is available on-site and across the street. And when the concerts are over, there are some nearby restaurants to check out.

Between June 30-August 25, families can enjoy live performances from local and regional bands every Friday night, at the TGOV Beach Music Concert Series (Thank Goodness It's Ocean View!). The TGOV Beach Music Concert Series is a great way to start the weekend with live music on the Chesapeake Bay, children's activities, corn hole games, food, beverages, and more! Be sure to bring a blanket or your lawn chairs, and get a good spot to watch a concert.

The TGOV Beach Music Concert Series schedule is as follows:
  • Friday, June 30: Little Country
  • Friday, July 7: Tidewater Drive Band
  • Friday, July 14: Hot Cakes
  • Friday, July 21: The Deloreans
  • Friday, July 28: TFC Band
  • Friday, Aug. 4: The Janitors
  • Friday, Aug. 11: Savannah
  • Friday, Aug. 18: Power Play
  • Friday, Aug. 25: Bill Deal’s Original Rhondels

If big band music is more your style, check out Big Bands on the Bay, every Sunday night on the Chesapeake Bay, May 28-Sept. 3, from 7-9 PM. Guests are invited to Ocean View Beach Park for free live big band music and dancing at the gazebo.

The Big Bands on the Bay schedule is as follows:
  • Sunday, June 4: Glen Boswick and the Sounds of Swing
  • Sunday, June 11: The Top Hats Orchestra
  • Sunday, June 18: The Khedive Notables Dance Band
  • Sunday, June 25: The Original Super Band
  • Sunday, July 2: Terry Chesson Orchestra
  • Sunday, July 9: Glen Boswick and the Sounds of Swing
  • Sunday, July 16: The Top Hats Orchestra
  • Sunday, July 23: The Continentals
  • Sunday, July 30: The Khedive Notables Dance Band
  • Sunday, August 6: Terry Chesson Orchestra
  • Sunday, August 13: Glen Boswick and the Sounds of Swing
  • Sunday, August 20: The Original Super Band
  • Sunday, August 27: Don Case & The Satins Sounds Orchestra
  • Sunday, Sept. 3: Terry Chesson Orchestra

What are your favorite activities in Hampton Roads, now that summer is on the horizon? Share with us in the comments! Thinking about buying your new home this spring? Start your search with us!

Post a Comment

From Our Blog

Posts By Category

All Categories Business Directory (2) Buying a Home (6) Chesapeake Real Estate (1) Equestrian (1) Events (37) Giving Back (18) Hampton Roads News (106) Homeowner Tips (101) Living (24) Main (98) Mortgage Updates (12) Property Management (1) Real Estate Group News (7) TREG Homes (2) TREG New Construction (34) TREG Property Management (40) Video (2)

Posts By Month

Grab Our RSS Feed

Search Our Agent Directory

Setting the standard for excellence in the Hampton Roads real estate community.

Garnetts Walk

From the Upper $200s
 
Garnetts Walk New Homes Virginia Beach

2 and 3 Story Townhomes

See them today!

3 and 4 bedroom plans.
1 and 2 car garages.

In the heart of Virginia Beach!

View Model Homes




New Home Communities

Your Complete New Construction Resource.

Visit TREGNewHomes.com

Hampton Roads Luxury Homes

Luxury Homes & Lifestyles

Oceanfront & Bayfront. Country Clubs. Equestrian / Horse Farms. Luxury Condos. See them all.

Visit TREGLuxuryHomes.com

Property Management

Find out why so many landlords and seasoned investors think TREG is the RIGHT CHOICE for property management.

FIND OUT MORE

The Real Estate Group Customer Reviews

The Real Estate Group Reviews
"In over 2800 reviews, The Real Estate Group scored 5 Stars out of 5 for performance and 4.9 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction."

RealSatisfied.com Reviews
TREG Virginia Beach Office Reviews
TREG Chesapeake Office Reviews